ISEE Advisory Committees

Faculty Advisory Committee

ISEE’s Faculty Advisory Committee provides guidance and oversight on ISEE’s direction in relation to the three major academic divisions the support ISEE: Social Science, Physical & Biological Science, and the School of Engineering. 

Claire Max (chair)

Director of the Center for Adaptive Optics, UCSC
Professor of Astronomy & Astrophysics, UCSC

Pascale Garaud

Professor of Applied Mathematics & Statistics, UCSC

Rodney Ogawa

Professor of Education, UCSC

Jerome Shaw

Professor of Education, UCSC

ISEE’s NSF TUES Program Advisory Committee

Michael Bolte (chair)

Professor of Astronomy & Astrophysics, UCSC

Bruce Alberts

Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry and Biophysics, UC San Francisco
Former President of the National Academy of Sciences and Editor-in-Chief of Science

Brandon Allgood

Chief Technology Officer at Numerate, Inc.

Adam Burgasser

Associate Professor of Physics, UC San Diego

Faye Crosby

Professor of Psychology and Provost of Cowell College, UCSC

Brent Haddad

Associate Dean, Engineering for Technology Management, UCSC
Chair, Technology Management Department, UCSC
Director, Center for Integrated Water Research, UCSC
Professor, Environmental Studies, UCSC

Scott Severson

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Sonoma State University